Today on our blog we are answering your 4 common questions about WordPress Reset. I know you can’t build your own internet empire without a website. Sometimes you want to start from zero for an internet related business. Sometimes you want to start everything from scratch, yes from a entirely new website. It is better to start from scratch, it will be much easier than reworking your site.
If you are running your website through WordPress Content Management System, unfortunately, there is no way to reset and start your website from scratch directly from your dashboard.
Fortunately, there are a few ways to return your website to its default. If you are planning to reset your WordPress site and you have some questions related to that, you are at the right address. Here we go with 4 answers to your common questions about WordPress reset.
Is there a Free Plugin available to Reset WordPress Website?
Yes, you can find a lot of free WordPress Plugins to reset your website but our recommendation is to use WP Reset. It is free to use and comes with a clean interface. You can use the Plugin plugin & theme testing, debugging & coding by controlling, resetting & restoring.
Can I reset my WordPress Website in One-click?
Yes absolutely if you are using a Plugin like WP Reset. There are also some other Plugins available with the option to reset any WordPress Website in just one-click but we recommend you to use WP Reset because it works perfectly without any errors.
Resetting will Delete?
Resetting will delete all posts and pages from your database. It will also delete all default WP database tables and all custom database tables permanently.
Shall I want to Backup my website before proceeding with Reset?
Yes, you should. We recommend taking a complete backup of your site before proceeding with Website reset because the reset Plugin will not take any backup and there is no undo in this action.
What happens when I click the Reset Button?
Once you click the reset button, everything will be reset. No media files will be deleted they remain in the wp-uploads folder. You won’t need to worry about that currently logged in user will be restored with the current username and password.
Hope this post helps you to solve most common questions related to WordPress reset. If you have a plan to enter into the online business and plan to register your domain name here are 5 Tips for Choosing an SEO-Friendly Domain Name.